Grizzly Bear announces Horn of Plenty Bandbox Exclusive

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of Grizzly Bear's debut Horn of Plenty, Bandbox is packaging the album and its companion remix record together for the first time!

The exclusive 2xLP collection of Horn of Plenty and Horn of Plenty: The Remixes (not on vinyl since its 2005 release) comes on blue marble wax and is housed in a gatefold package sporting new artwork. It's accompanied by the Grizzly Bear issue of Bandbox's signature fanzine, featuring interviews with the band and unearthed photos from the era.

Vocalist Ed Droste laid down his popular indie group's lo-fi introduction to the world largely by himself, soon expanding the lineup to include multi-instrumentalists Christopher Bear (who also appears on the LP), Daniel Rossen and Chris Taylor. The star-studded remix album includes reimaginings of nine of Horn of Plenty's 14 tracks by Dntel, Simon Bookish and more.

The Bandbox exclusive release  is now available for preorder at for $39.99.

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice