Philly’s beloved duo Reading Rainbow is now a full blown rock quartet Bleeding Rainbow. “Yeah Right” is their third full-length. Bleeding Rainbow says, “The sound this time around was more directly influenced by bands from our teenage-hood such as Sonic Youth, My Bloody Valentine, Nirvana, Smashing Pumpkins, and Yo La Tengo to name a few.” Mixing hints of Greg Sage’s anthemic, anxiety-ridden punk riffs, with equal parts drone and noise swells reminiscent of Kevin Shields at his most inventive, with an overlaying of boy-girl harmonies, Bleeding Rainbow channels the Mamas and the Papas as if backed by early Smashing Pumpkins.



  1. Go Ahead
  2. Pink Ruff
  3. You're Not Alone
  4. Drift Away
  5. Shades of Eternal Night
  6. Fall Into Your Eyes
  7. Waking Dream
  8. Losing Touch
  9. Cover the Sky
  10. Get Lost

Bleeding Rainbow - Waking Dream

Bleeding Rainbow - Drift Away

Bleeding Rainbow "Pink Ruff" [Official Video]

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice