Do What You Want To, It's What You Should Do

London based trio Flowers ends their live shows with singer Rachel Kenedy utterly still, accompanying herself on a one string bass guitar, soul laid bare. It is a stark and quiet moment in comparison to what came before, which can be characterized by Sam Ayres blur of kinetic energy on guitar and Jordan Hockley’s urgent and precision drumming all performed with a sense of minimalism and brevity. It is this that best characterizes the fourteen deceptively simple pop songs that comprise Flowers debut, Do What You Want To, It’s What You Should Do out September 8th via Fortuna Pop! (UK) and September 9th via Kanine (US).



  1. Young
  2. Forget the Fall
  3. Drag Me Down
  4. Worn Out Shoe
  5. Lonely
  6. Joanna
  7. If I Tell You
  8. Comfort
  9. I Love You
  10. All Over Again
  11. Anna
  12. Be With You
  13. Plastic Jane
  14. Stuck

Joanna [Official Video]

Flowers - Forget The Fall

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice