Stand Still and Rot

A lot of bands are compared to the likes of Sonic Youth, Nirvana and Dinosaur Jr., but very few are capable of living up to the billing. Enter Pinact, whom has harnessed the spirit of Glasgow’s music scene incredibly. Despite being small in numbers, the two-piece combines experimental, turn-it-up-to-11 guitar sounds with outstanding melodic awareness. Produced by the brilliant MJ of Hookworms (Eagulls, Drenge, Joanna Gruesome), Stand Still and Rot perfectly distills the live sound of Pinact. It’s loud, it’s uncompromising, and yet it sounds pretty and considered.



  1. Stand Still and Rot
  2. Anxiety
  3. Scars
  4. Into the One
  5. Negative Thoughts and Jealousy
  6. Limbs
  7. Brew
  8. Terrapin
  9. Up or Down
  10. The Beginning of the End
  11. Spill Yr Guts Let Out Some Noise
  12. November

PINACT ANXIETY [Official Video]

Pinact "Up or Down" [Official Video]

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice