Pythons Demos

Surfer Blood will release “Pythons Demos” as a one-time 1,000 vinyl only pressing as a Record Store Day Exclusive release – available in stores April 19, 2014. Vinyl will include download code.

According to Surfer Blood’s John Paul Pitts, “These tracks represent the initial essence of the songs that would later be recorded with Gil Norton. While they are rougher than the recordings that would come out on ‘Pythons’ more than a year later, I think they accurately represent the character and sentiment the songs were meant to deliver.”



  1. Demon Dance
  2. Gravity
  3. Weird Shapes
  4. I Was Wrong
  5. Squeezing Blood
  6. Say Yes To Me
  7. Blair Witch
  8. Needles and Pins
  9. Slow Six
  10. Prom Song
We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice