Native Speaker

With their debut Native Speaker, the young members of BRAIDS have created an album that transcends both their age and geographic location. Raphaelle Standell-Preston (lead vocals, guitar), Austin Tufts (drums, vocals), Katie Lee (keys, vocals) and Taylor Smith (guitar, bass, vocals) have distilled their individual output into minute, minimalist parts and then generated all of their collective sounds into a sweeping, synergistic maelstrom. Meticulously produced by the band, Native Speakeremerges as an extremely potent concoction of playful, lavishly orchestrated and deeply cinematic pieces – all without a sample in sight.



  1. Lemonade
  2. Plath Heart
  3. Glass Deers
  4. Native Speaker
  5. Lammicken
  6. Same Mum
  7. Little Hand

Braids - Plath Heart (Official Music video)

BRAIDS - Lammicken


We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice