Horn of Plenty (Reissue)

Out of print since 2015, Grizzly Bear’s debut album Horn of Plenty will be rereleased on February 28th, 2020. Repressed for its 15 year anniversary, the cloudy clear vinyl will be available at retail shops worldwide and is available for preorder now. In addition, a limited edition, hand numbered, purple vinyl version is available exclusively from Vinyl Me, Please.

Original description from 2004: Horn of Plenty is a nostalgic amalgamation of found sounds and layered vocals bound to thrill followers of Animal Collective, Sufjan Stevens, Nick Drake and the Unicorns. While the album pushes the boundaries of mellow into undiscovered territory, Grizzly Bear is not sure if they fall under the newly coined “freak-folk” category or the new-folk genre, but they’d like to offer up wood-temp or cave-core. V Magazine likened them to Neil Young on cough syrup.



  1. Deep Sea Diver
  2. Don't Ask
  3. Alligator
  4. Campfire
  5. Shift
  6. Disappearing Act
  7. Fix It
  8. Merge
  9. A Good Place
  10. Showcase
  11. La Duchess Anne
  12. Eavesdropping
  13. Service Bell
  14. This Song
We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice