Independent Pleasure Club

Having released several EPs and singles, Holy Hail made time between touring across the pond and gigs south of the border to record their debut album “Independent Pleasure Club.” The 11 tracks mix the political activism of Neil Young, the southerness of Leadbelly, the aesthetic of ESG, with the pop sensibility of the Tom Tom Club. Lyrically, the album covers various hot button political issues, including the Iraq War, Hurricane Katrina, the environment.



  1. Elemental
  2. Luck Will Find You
  3. Peep Show
  4. County Fair Part 2
  5. Cool Town Rock
  6. Double Dutch
  7. Independent Self Devotion
  8. Samo Son
  9. Backwater
  10. Cherry Street
  11. Flying Kites from Satellites

Holy Hail "County Fair Part 2" music video

Holy Hail "Cool Town Rock"

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice