Music for Plants

Mixel Pixel’s third full-length album finds the band expanding both their production value and overall musical scope while remaining true to their roots of in-home recorded pop=psychedelia. Music for Plants includes the singles “You’re the Kind of Girl” and “Coming Up X’s” along with eight other new tracks of Mixel Pixel’s best stuff yet. For fans of Flaming Lips, Ariel Pink, Of Montreal, Pink Floyd and the Vaselines.



  1. You're the Kind of Girl
  2. Switchblade Sister
  3. Coming Up X's
  4. Black Van
  5. I Cannot Die
  6. Behind the Sun
  7. Ghost for Life
  8. Abandon Ship
  9. These Mortality Pictures
  10. Turkish Delights

Mixel Pixel "Abandon Ship"

Mixel Pixel "You're the Kind of Girl"

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice