Non Violent Femmes

**Record Store Day Exclusive**April 19, 2014**
Limited 1,000 pink vinyl only pressing. Not available on CD or digital (except vinyl includes download code).

It’s been about ten years since Kanine Records’ first release & first compilation, NY: The Next Wave. While that comp mined the underground and bubbling indie talent of the 2003 Brooklyn scene, Non Violent Femmes, by contrast, is a global affair, though with the specific focus on female fronted indie bands. Representing the US, the compilation includes exclusive tracks from Speedy Ortiz, Eternal Summers, Bleeding Rainbow (mid-Atlantic), Beach Day (Florida), Tashaki Miyaki (Los Angeles), Is/Is (Minneapolis) and Brooklyn based Beverly & TEEN. International submissions include the UK’s Joanna Gruesome, Flowers, and Australia’s Beaches.


  1. Speedy Ortiz - No Below (Ocean Shitty Demo)
  2. Flowers - All I Want
  3. Eternal Summers - Goodnight Goodbye
  4. TEEN - Sunday 5
  5. Beach Day - All My Friends Were Punks
  6. Beverly - Honey Do (Demo)
  7. Joanna Gruesome - Secret Surprise
  8. Bleeding Rainbow - Glynis
  9. Tashaki Miyaki - I Came
  10. Is/Is - Chimera
  11. Beaches - If You Had Wings You'd Fly
We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice