Not Nothing

Xray Eyeballs is the brainchild of O.J. San Felipe. Gathering fellow Golden Triangle band mate Carly Rabalais (Bass, Vocals) and Jay High (Guitar, ex-Gogogo Airheart), along with Rop Style (Synth, Theremin, Beats, formerly of the famed band Pee Chees), and Allison Press (Drums), they put together a live show that rivals the crowd up into a huge party frenzy, like their fellow garage contemporaries (and buds) King Khan and Black Lips, except it’s carried out with a New-Wave Pop twist. Drawing comparisons to the frantic pop of Jay Reatard and the Urinals, and the moodiness of VelvetUnderground and Jesus and Mary Chain, Xray Eyeballs twist it all into their own pop concoction. Liz Berg from WFMU described their sound as, “fuzzy, over modulated garage pop at a languid trot.” Not Nothing is their debut album.



  1. Crystal
  2. Nightwalkers
  3. Egyptian Magician
  4. Po' Jam
  5. Drums of Dead
  6. Broken Beds
  7. X-ray Eyeballs Theme
  8. Big Toe
  9. Kamsing Nights
  10. Fake Wedding
  11. Escape From That Girl

Xray Eyeballs - "Crystal"

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice