Splendor Squalor

Xray Eyeballs began as the brainchild of guitarist O.J. San Felipe and bassist Carly Rabalais, who, after founding Brooklyn garage-rock juggernaut Golden Triangle (Hardly Art), sought a release that would sate both their sweet-toothed desires and their darker impulses, like a candy-coated Vicodin. Like their musical antecedents The Jesus and Mary Chain and The Velvet Underground, Xray Eyeballs creates a world of their own. Low-lifes, night-walkers, pill-riders, and other sordid characters stalk the band’s New York City streets and their songs compel you to follow them until you find the peace of a night redeemed in the morning light.

‘Spendor Squalor’ is our second lp and is available on vinyl and digital formats. Vinyl includes numbered screen printed insert – limited to 200.



  1. Four
  2. Die Little Love (Menthol 100's Version)
  3. X
  4. Blue
  5. Syrup
  6. Gator
  7. Pill Riders
  8. Cold Bones
  9. Scorpio
  10. Gotham Low Lifes
  11. Summer Daze
We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice