Weaves is
Jasmyn Burke – Vocals
Morgan Waters – Guitar
Zach Bines – Bassist
Spencer Cole – Drums

Toronto based quartet Weaves released their self-titled, debut album in June 2016 via Kanine Records (US), Buzz Records (CA) & Memphis Industries (ROW). The album was internationally acclaimed and recently choosen as one of ten albums for the Canadian Polaris Shortlist.

“The whole band is simply a sonic treat” NPR

“Art-rock that is played like actual rock: big riffs, big drums and loud vocals” PITCHFORK

“Weaves are a force of absurdity, freedom and originality” FLAUNT

“Energetic, noncompliant, yapping at pop’s fringes” THE FADER

“A triumphant assault on all things conventional” I-D

We use cookies to provide you with the best experience on our website.
By using our website you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions.
Dismiss Notice